Where is Scandinavia? Scandinavian Countries? Educational videos

Scandinavia is a historical and cultural region in Northern Europe characterized by a common ethno-cultural North Germanic heritage and mutually intelligible North Germanic languages.

Let's check out this educational video to find out the answer for Where is Scandinavia, what countries comprise Scandinavia or Scandinavia countries, map of Scandinavia, Scandinavians people.

So overall, the term Scandinavia always includes the mainlands of the three kingdoms of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden. Norwegian dependencies, including Svalbard and Jan Mayen, are usually not seen as a part of Scandinavia, nor is Danish Greenland. However, the Danish Faroe Islands are sometimes included, as sometimes are Iceland and Finland, because of their historical association with the Scandinavian countries and the Scandinavian peoples and languages. This looser definition almost equates to that of the Nordic countries. In Nordic languages, only mainland Denmark, Norway and Sweden, are commonly included in the definition.

Check out for more weird but true, strange, random, cool, amazing, crazy facts and funny photos, memes, pictures, images, and funny videos, video clips


Facebook factoflife.net
More news


  • Country facts

    Country facts

    Discover the world through our collection of country facts to know about all countries in the...
  • Film Facts

    Film Facts

    Facts about film like TV series, movies
Most Viewed TOP Vote